Western Province u/21 Have Four Stars Back In Time For Semi-Final

(Photo Credit: Jorina Raath/Speedshots.co.za)

DHL Western Province U21 host Toyota Free State U21 in their SA Rugby U21 Championship semi-final at Villager FC on Saturday. DHL Western Province u/21 finished the league phase of the competition in second place on points difference over their opponents Toyota Free State U21

The last time the two sides met at False Bay RFC two weeks ago, DHL Western Province U21 scored five tries in the second half to come from behind and win 40-17.

Centre Rikus Pretorius and flyhalf David Coetzer return in the only changes to the backline while in the forward pack prop Sazi Sandi and flank Shaine Orderson are back in the starting line-up.

DHL Western Province U21: 15 David Kriel, 14 Sihle Njezula, 13 Lyle Hendricks, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 David Coetzer, 9 Vusile Dlepu, 8 Adrian Paarwater, 7 Shaine Orderson, 6 Gift Dlamini, 5 Ben-Jason Dixon (captain), 4 Marcel Theunissen, 3 Sazi Sandi, 2 Schalk Erasmus, 1 Leon Lyons. Replacements: 16 Daniel Jooste, 17 Dian Bleuler, 18 Dandre Degenaar, 19 Ian Kitwanga, 20 Jesse Johnson, 21 Deon Carstens, 22 Abner van Reenen, 23 Matthew More.